Seat Up vs. Seat Down: The Men’s Side

Yeah, it’s something that’s always gotten to me. In multiple homes, I have seen signs telling people to keep the seat down. Fine, some of these homes were occupied only by women, at which point I’m not going to complain. But there was one particular example that made me think; in this house, there was one women and four guys, yet, this warning was still there. So, why is it imperative that the seat is down at all times? In fact, it’s easier (and more sanitary) to keep it up if you have guys in the house, at least according to us men.

The correct position?

First of all, we piss on the seat. Let’s get that out of the way. Some guys are lazy enough to piss with the seat there. And late at night, we probably don’t check if the seat is up or down (as we don’t need to). This then requires you to check if the seat has piss all over it, rather than checking if it is down.

Second of all, if we’re in a hurry, it can get dangerous. It may sound like I’m making excuses, but there are occasions where, when putting the seat up, it doesn’t like to stay there, and will slam down. This puts our unit in grave danger if it hits us. This doesn’t happen when the seat is up for an extended period of time.

Last of all, it looks more welcoming. As if a part of the toilet isn’t blocked off. You have access to the whole toilet. Now I guess I’m making excuses, but then again, I could make worse arguments, such as the fact that it’s easier to put the seat down than up.

Either way, I’m going to have an argument from the woman’s side soon.

~ by The Slurpee Man on January 20, 2010.

6 Responses to “Seat Up vs. Seat Down: The Men’s Side”

  1. If you leave the seat up, I’ll fall in when I’m drunk and get my butt wet. That is unpleasant and frankly, it’s beyond rude.

  2. If you leave the seat down, when I’m drunk my aim gets worse and you sit in pee while you’re drunk

  3. I can just wipe the pee away with toilet paper. If my bottom is soaked in toilet water, it’s a little trickier. I’ll end up using the towel you wipe your face with.

Leave a Reply

 
