Life Update (A.K.A.: I have writer’s block)

Yeah, I have nothing constructive to write about, so instead, I’ll write about my somewhat dull life. Before you decide to close the window (I know you’re hovering that X right now), I have a treat at the bottom.

If you’ve read my past entries, you’d know that my city’s transit sytem is on strike. That was 3 weeks ago, and they’re still on strike. Well, I forgot to mention that the DMV is also on strike. And they have been for a while. So not only can I not get easy transportation cheap, I can’t even take my G2 test to get a full liscense. Oh yay.

Also, adjusting to a racing wheel is harder than I thought. I bought the MS Wheel for $55 used, and I’m having fun with it, but it has made the game a bit more… terrifying. Yeah, going down a straight at 200 MPH really does rattle you more when you’re not confident you’ll make the turn. That’s just me though.

I need to stop spending money. I’ve been thinking of ways to plot a get rich quick scheme. My first idea was a mock charity. The “send a poor boy to college” charity. I highly doubt it would work. Nevertheless, if you do want to donate, comment and I’ll add a “Donate” button immediately.

Also, I need to stop procrastinating with articles. I promise I’ll have more than a once-a-week update.

As for your treat, here you go:

~ by The Slurpee Man on December 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
